evgrol-highschool.reismee.nl

Last 2 months events


Hi everyone,


It has been a while since I wrote something. These couple months have been crazy with homecoming, football, trip to yellowstone, senior night, halloween and just school.


Homecoming: it was so fun everyday there was a different theme. Monday was Hawaii day, Tuesday was bring anything but a backpack day, Wednesday was celebrity day, Thursday was decade day and Friday was red and white day. For all the days I dressed up and it was really funny to see what the other people in the school dressed up like. There was a parade and after that we had a pep really ensemble and that was a lot of fun. When that all was over we had an football game unfortunately we lost that game but it was still a very fun day and we played very well even though we lost.


I went on a trip with my host family to yellowstone it was amazing the park is so beautiful and it was pretty cool because we went with the motorhome and that is literally just a house on wheels. We went for 2 days in the park I saw a lot it was so beautiful. All the wild life that walks around is very impressive to see. Fun fact we were walking around and then we saw one of the other exchange students who was there too with his family. It was such a coincidence that we were at the same place at the same time because Yellowstone is very big.


Football has been so much fun. The last couple games for me were the most fun because I actually got to play. I played at the Wyoming Indian game that was the first time i really got to play and do kick off it was such a rush. Then the JV team went to a chambree that means you have 10 plays to score touch down from the 20 yard line 10 plays to score one from the 10 yard line and 5 from the 5 yard line. And that al against the same team and then we played the same against another team it was though because we played like 50 plays in an hour or so. But I learned a lot and it was very cool I had a good tackle. Senior night was the game I liked the most it was a home game and we had all our supporters sitting on the bleachers. The varsity team played very good so the JV team also got to play and I was very happy because I got to kick off and everyone was cheering for me and that was very exiting. Next to it being senior night and a game that will determine if we go to play-off or not. It was our last home game so the last chance for me to play with all my friends being able to watch me play. We won the game!!! We are going to play-offs this all made it very special. Our play-off game we lost unfortunately so the football season is over that makes me really sad because I loved football but is has been a heck of a season with a lot of fun and amazing memories.


My first and probably last halloween with trick or treating. Was a lot of fun dressing up and going by the houses and get all the candy was just awesome. Its just so cool to see everyone dress up it was a very cool experience.


I am sorry that I have been of the rader for so long you will probably understand why. When you read the next blog that I’m going to post.


Thank you for reading my blog definitely leave a comment if you like to.


Love Esther

Reacties

Reacties

Blerick

Hi Ester, Een verrassende diversiteit en begrijpelijk dat je af en toe door al de gebeurtenissen even op adem moet komen. Ik heb al vaker er aan gedacht Rik of Maria te vragen hoe het met je gaat, en wou dat zeker op de DCD doen, maar door Corona konden beide niet aanwezig zijn. Ga nu je 2de verslag even doornemen... Beste groet en leuk om te weten dat jij je opperbest en zo goed amuseert - Wil ;)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active